Kickstarter Updates

‘Randy’s Hot Tonight!’ has been voted as the next song to be included in the ‘You’re Welcome’ Kickstarter, beating ‘Pulling the Plug on the Party’ to the top spot.

Randy’s Hot Tonight! – 9 votes
Pulling The Plug on the Party – 7
Bite Me – 5
Countdown To The Countdown – 2

This follows ‘I Invented the Night’ and ‘Dance Pattern’ added on previous stretch goal votes. An additional stretch goal – not based around a vote – is expected today (Sunday).

Electric Six Launch ‘You’re Welcome’ Kickstarter

Electric Six have launched their fourth Kickstarter campaign for a new live album recorded in Oxford in April 2017.

The album, entitled ‘You’re Welcome’, will be recorded at the Oxford Academy on 22nd April 2017 and released to Kickstarters alongside a range of incentives including a t-shirt, poster and karaoke disc, alongside other one-offs such as choosing a track to be performed live for the album, a special encore and a tarot reading from lead singer Dick Valentine.

The 2-disc set will include an album of covers and the live album, which will consist of songs that didn’t feature on live album ‘Absolute Pleasure’ or DVD / Blu-Ray ‘Absolute Treasure’, some not having been played live before.

Alongside backers being able to pick live songs, the following five tracks have been confirmed for inclusion on the live disc:

  • Newark Airport Boogie
  • I’m The Bomb
  • Night Vision
  • MC Sucka DJ
  • Rock and Roll Evacuation

Alongside the usual offers there is a chance for backers to become part of a subscription network where they get a special track every three months, which may be a demo, remix of fully finished track preview.

The Kickstarter campaign is looking for $30,000 and had already reached $18,000 within twenty-four hours of its launch.

You can also buy tickets for the event at


New Album Title Confirmed

According to this post on Amazon the new album will be called ‘Fresh Blood For Tired Vampyres’, which has now been confirmed on Electric Six’s official Facebook page.

Due for release on October 7th here is the press statement:

Eternal life can seem like an eternity. Ask any vampire. The continuous march of sun ups, sun downs, transformations of form, seductions, cape fittings & exsanguinations. Eventually it all just becomes an endless, tired routine. It all seems so exciting & so sexy to those of us who operate knowing we have limited time. But ask any vampire about the downside of eternal life, & you won’t be surprised to hear tales of binge eating garlic bread just to feel the hurt, or of the occasional dangling of a wooden stake just over the center of the rib cage. Electric Six knows all about eternal life. Electric Six has been around forever & it can never die. That’s lovely, but it’s also very tiring. Fresh Blood For Tired Vampyres is the new release by Electric Six on Metropolis Records. One listen & you will immediately understand that the sexiest vampires are urban vampires. Where E6 has dabbled in dance, hip-hop & R&B in the past, Fresh Blood is the whole enchilada. It’s thirteen songs designed to make the listener interested in smooth & nasty fuckin’, the way they do it in the city. From the Grandmaster Flash-inspired Number Of The Beast to the super smooth tour of the NYC outer boroughs Mood Is Improving, the listener finds himself immediately deposited into an urban drop zone with hustlas & dickblockas coming from behind every corner. The radio-ready pop hits I’ll Be In Touch & Dance With Dark Forces are the tracks that get the listener off the street & into the club. & it would not be an Electric Six album without an epic closer, that being the beautiful & haunting Spacewalkin’, the ballad that assures the listener that the vampire has now fed & will live a thousand more years, albeit in outer space. Electric Six changes more frequently than change itself, but ultimately this just means they’re never gonna put out the same album twice. Fresh Blood for Tired Vampires is poppy & smooth, nasty & raw…& oh so life affirming, especially if you are undead

More as we hear it.

New Album, Song Title Rumours

Below are the confirmed tracks for the upcoming new album:

1. Acid Reducer
2. Number of The Beast
3. Mood Is Improving
4. I’ll Be In Touch
5. Lottery Reptiles
6. Dance WIth Dark Forces
7. Skin Caboose
8. My Dreams
9. Greener Pastures
10. I Got The Box
11. Lee Did This To Me
12. The Lover’s Pie
13. Space Walkin’

Quiet Time: Tracklisting revealed

A post on Dick Valentine’s Facebook page has revealed the track-listing for the upcoming ‘Quiet Time’ CD released later this month. The songs are as follows@

1. I Buy The Drugs
2. Wikileaks
3. Steal Your Bones
4. Alone With Your Body
5. Show Me What Your Lights Mean
6. Sex Wars (Evil Cowards)
7. Take Another Shape
8. When I Get To The Green Building
9. Watching Evil Empires Fall Apart
10. Rich Kids (Evil Cowards)
11. The Band In Hell
12. Doom and Gloom and Doom and Gloom
13. Pink Flamingos
14. Roulette
15. Heartbeats and Brainwaves
16. Iron Dragon

The album is due out physically and digitally on July 20th 2016.

Dick Valentine Solo Dates Announced

July 21st — Middlesbrough TS1
July 22nd — York Fibbers
July 24th — Cardiff Moon Club
July 25th — Reading Global Cafe
July 26th — Exeter Phoenix
July 28th — London Islington Academy 2
July 29th — Southend Railway Hotel
July 31st — Shifnal Oddfellow’s Wine Bar
August 1st — Hull Fruit
August 2nd — Manchester Fallow Cafe
August 4 — Waterford Thirsty Scholar
August 5 — Limerick Dolan’s Upstairs
August 6 — Dublin Academy 2
August 7 — Kilkenny Cleeres
August 8 — Galway Monroe’s Live
August 9 — Slane Boyles
August 11 — Portrush Brew Note
August 12 — Belfast Katy’s Bar
August 13 — Newry Amplified Bar
August 14 — Dungannon Lulu’s

Electric Six fansite