Absolute Pleasure Album Cover

Absolute Pleasure

Release date: 9th October 2012 / 15th October 2012
Record labels: Metropolis Records [MET 817]
Too Many Robots [TMR018CD]
Running time: 1:01:47

  1. It’s Showtime! [2:03]
  2. Down At McDonnelzzz [4:11]
  3. Danger! High Voltage [4:03]
  4. Future Is In The Future [6:46]
  5. Dirty Ball [3:56]*
  6. When I Get To The Green Building [4:06]
  7. Gay Bar [3:22]
  8. Infected Girls [3:23]
  9. Jam It In The Hole [3:19]*
  10. She’s White [3:01]
  11. Body Shot [3:33]
  12. Dance Epidemic [2:53]
  13. I Buy The Drugs [3:44]*
  14. Hello! I See You! [3:55]
  15. Crazy Horses [2:46]
  16. Dance Commander [3:01]
  17. Synthesizer [3:38]

Alternative vinyl cover:


Vinyl is split at tracks with a star, which are the last songs on those sides.

Recorded live on May 11 and 12 at First Avenue in Minneapolis and the Double Door in Chicago.

Mixed by Bill Kozy and Tim Patalan at The Loft, Saline, MI
Mastered by Andy Patalan at ATP Productions
Recording engineer Michael Joseph Pigeon
Mobile recording transportation coordinator David Skitch Doyle Additional engineering Mark Gustafson

Thank you: Kate Muth, Susan Brandt, Mary Alonso, Bill Kozy, Kevin Blight @ Pearl Drums, Paiste Cymbals, Vic Firth Sticks, Angie Angerilli, Chad Thompson, Meaghan Degrave, Tom Southworth, Meg Behan, Tait families, Jared Styles, Suzy Cole, Dave B, Laura Rock, Matt Van, Jesse Smith, Emma Johnston, Dave Kaplan, Justin Bridgewater, Steve Coombes, Jack Notman, Alex Nightingale, Emma Evans, Dave Heckman and all at Metropolis, Dan Carroll, Dave Malosh and Smalls Bar, Mick Thompson, Betty Thompson, Domingo and Eclipse Printing, Vortex, Sonia Grover, Conrad Sverkerson and all at First Avenue, Nate Arling and all at Double Door.

This recording is dedicated to the memory of Jean Nash.

Leave a Reply

Electric Six fansite