Human Zoo

‘Human Zoo’ is the tenth studio album by Electric Six, released 14th October 2014 via Metropolis Records and recorded earlier in the year. To promote their new album the band embarks on their ‘Some Girls Do It For Love’ tour.


01 Karate Lips [3:10]
02 It’s Horseshit! [3:46]
03 Alone with your Body [3:21]
04 Satanic Wheels [2:43]
05 Gun Rights [2:29]
06 I’ve seen Rio in Flames [3:17]
07 (Who the Hell just) Call My Phone? [2:54]
08 I need a Restaurant [3:10]
09 Worst Movie Ever [3:52]
10 I’m the Devil [3:11]
11 Good View of the Violence [3:38]
12 The Afterlife [3:48]

Running time: 39:23

Album Trivia

A limited edition orange vinyl pressing was made available from Metropolis Records and comes with a digital download card (courtesy of including a digital booklet with lyrics.

Artwork for the album was commissioned and created by artist Andrea Mastrovito..

The artwork for the vinyl features a wider image than the CD cover including a fan and pavement chalk drawings which have been cropped out on the CD version.

Much like previous years, the new album is available to purchase at shows ahead of it’s official release date. The songs ‘(Who The Hell Just) Call My Phone?’ and ‘I Need A Restaurant’ were made available for streaming on the band’s ReverbNation page.

The album’s title ‘Human Zoo’ is alluded to on the track ‘I’m The Devil’.

The album also makes reference to the band’s bass player Smorgasbord in the song ‘Satanic Wheels’.

According to a question asked on Dick Valentine’s Facebook page, the song ‘Worst Movie Ever’ was written about the 1998 film ‘Sphere’ – starring Dustin Hoffman, Sharon Stone & Samuel L Jackson.

‘Human Zoo’ is the band’s shortest studio album to date.

Several songs were left off the album during recording sessions and will feature on the band’s Kickstarter release ‘Mimicry’s & Memories’ which is due for release in April 2015.

Leave a Reply

Electric Six fansite