A Very Electric Sixmas / Chill Out

A double CD compilation of Christmas songs and a live chill-out album, released as a 2017-18 Kickstarter project.

A Very Electric Sixmas

  1. Father Christmas (The Kinks) (3:56)
  2. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch (Thurl Ravenscroft) (3:04)
  3. Silent Night (Tom Waits) (5:20)
  4. Power Chord Christmas (2:32)
  5. Silver Bells (Jay Livingston and Ray Evans) (2:28)
  6. Christmas Wrapping (The Waitresses) (4:37) – Chosen by Kevin Knipstein
  7. Same Old Lang Syne (Dan Fogelberg) (4:50) – Chosen by Michael Laue
  8. Christmas at K-Mart (Root Boy Slim) (2:36) – Chosen by Randy LaRue
  9. Jingle Bells (James Lord Pierpont) (1:30)
  10. Don’t Shoot Me, Santa (The Killers) (4:06) – Chosen by James Reed
  11. Christmas Vacation (Mavis Staples) (3:15) – Chosen by William Jason Brown
  12. Alone On Christmas (Phoenix) (3:34)
  13. Night Santa Went Crazy (Weird Al’ Yankovic) (4:05) – Chosen by Benton Redmann
  14. Ghost of Christmas Past (2:38) – Written by Electric Six with theme chosen by Jason Flythe
  15. Little Drummer Boy (Katherine Kennicott Davis) (3:00)
  16. Cold Blooded Christmas (Jon Lajoie) (2:13) – Chosen by Andreas Uffelmann
  17. Santa Claus is Watchin’ You (Ray Stevens) (03:20) – Chosen by Steven Smith
  18. Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer (Elmo & Patsy) (3:43)

Electric Six: Dick Valentine, Johnny Na$hinal, DaVe, Rob Lower, Tait Nucleus

Father Christmas – Scott Weinart – Bass, Kyle Robertson – Vox, Brandon Habermass – Guitar

Silver Bells – Mel Caceras – Vox

Little Drummer Boy – Mark Mallman – Vox / Keys

Todd Glass – Live Drums

Mixed and Mastered by Zach Shipps at Rancho Verde

Produced by: Benton Redmann, Brandice Holt, Alan Cooper, Dennis van Lamoen, Ken “Doom Bunny” Hughes

Chill Out

  1. Intro (1:12)
  2. Down at McDonnelzzz (4:49)
  3. Night Vision (4:42)
  4. Big Red Arthur (3:57)
  5. She’s White (3:48)
  6. Heartbeats and Brainwaves (3:28)
  7. When I Get To The Green Building (4:32)
  8. Show Me What Your Lights Mean (3:47)
  9. Pink Flamingos (3:27)
  10. Your Heat Is Rising (3:34)
  11. Wikileaks (3:30)
  12. I Buy The Drugs (4:08)
  13. We Use the Same Products (3:33) – Chosen by Niles Stanbury
  14. Synthesizer (4:17)
  15. An Omen of Things to Come (4:47) – Chosen by Mel Caceras
  16. Hello! I See You! (4:10)
  17. Steal Your Bones (5:16)
  18. (Who The Hell Just) Call My Phone (3:41)
  19. Jimmy Carter (4:09)

‘Danger! High Voltage’ and ‘Gay Bar’ were also played at the end but not included on the release.

Recorded live at Small’s in Hamtramck, MI.
Live Engineer: Scott (Shifty) MacDonald
Live Recording: Michael Pigeon
Mixed by Zach Shipps @ RV Audio Lab
Produced by Dave Malosh

Dick Valentine: Vox, Acoustic Guitar
Tait Nucleus: Upright Piano, B Vox
Johnny Na$hinal: Acoustic Guitar, Dobro, B Vox
DaVe: Acoustic Guitr, Accordion, B Vox
Rob Lower: Acoustic Bass, Harmonica
Hyperkube Bonanza: Acoustic Drums

Matt Van: Acoustic Bass
Sarah Rayburn: Viola
Mel Caceras: B Vox
John Carroll: Vibraslap

THANKS: Small’s (Melody, Mike, Natalie, Kat, John), Captains Of The Head, Keith Thompson, Tommy Nahas & Tom Lehrer @ Mad Habit Creative.

Electric Six fansite